Each round of the game is made up of 6 phases, which happen in the following order:
1.        Attacker’s positioning phase
2.        Defender’s positioning phase
3.        Attacker’s final phase
4.        Defender’s final phase
5.        Attack resolution
6.        End phase
After the end phase, unless the game has ended, the next round begins with the attacker’s positioning phase.